Make Emacs autodetect the indentation in source code files

My .emacs contains settings to match my favorite coding style in C/C++/Java and so on. This works great for code I have written myself, but when I  was editing code written by other people (written using a different coding style) I had to adapt my settings manually. But then I found http://emacs-fu.blogspot.com/2008/12/auto-detecting-indentation-style.html, a great emacs module that picks up the indentation style used in the current file, may it be spaces or tabs and/or any number of either. If you are a member of the Church of Emacs you better try this!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

